Difference Between England, Great Britain and United Kingdom, And Why King Charles lll Is Powerful

Spread the love

The state of the United Kingdom (UK) is a political unit consisting of four individual countries that are England, Northern Ireland, Scotland, and Wales. It doesn’t include the Republic of Ireland which operates as the sovereign state of its own.

Great Britain is a geographical term referring to four islands and can be simply referred to as Britain. These islands are England, Scotland, Wales, and its adjoining islands around the coast which total up to 6,00. Some of these small islands are Anglesey and

England is one of the countries that make up the British Isles. It is located in the southernmost part of the British Isles. It is the largest of all British Isles in terms of land area and population. Its capital London is also the capital of the UK.

UK parliament is sovereign but each country has a parliament that is autonomous and usually differs on matters of foreign policy and other internal affairs. For instance, Scotland wanted to remain in the EU while the UK didn’t want to rejoin. It has repeatedly threatened to exit the UK and be independent.

The United Kingdom which was previously called British Empire still has colonies to date. They are referred to as British Overseas Territories but are self-governing though they are subjected to British rule. They are Anguilla, Bermuda, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands, Gibraltar, St. Helena, and South Georgia among others.

(King Charles lll)

Some countries accept only The Crown or British monarchy but are not under British rule. Some countries recognized the British monarchy in their constitution and recognized King Charles as the head of state. These countries include Australia, Bahamas, Barbados, Canada, Jamaica, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, and the Solomon Islands among others. The UK is part of the Commonwealth Realm too and the prime minister is head of government only but King Charles is head of state.

READ MORE  Mohbad Apologised To Me For Saying I Was After His Life, I Have Evidence” – Naira Marley Says

Commonwealth countries are the formation of countries that were previously UK colonies. They accept UK monarchs but they did not inscribe in the constitution. They include Kenya, Uganda, and Nigeria among others. Other non-British colonies such as Rwanda requested to join the Commonwealth.…See More

Watch How This Slay Quéen Was Clapping With Her Bíg And Soft Nyansh While Walking

See What You Should Do After Knackíng A HIV/AIDS Positive Person To Stay Safe

The Recorded A Video Of This Beautiful Lady While Dóg Was Knàcking Her

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.